27 Mar 2008 @ 8:47 AM 
 

Facebooker’s Beware…

 

There is a new scam going around on Facebook.

“The scam involves a notice appearing on the wall of user profiles as a message from a friend, saying “Hey, I got a new facebook account. Im going to delete this one, so add my new profile” then with a link that appears to be a link to the new profile. The actual link goes to a URL on view-facebookprofiles.com, a domain registered (and whois protected) on Namecheap and hosted at Softlayer that looks identical to the Facebook login page:

Users fooled into resubmitting their Facebook details on this page then have their Facebook accounts hijacked and all of their contacts receive a similar message, propagating the phishing scam.”

Tags Categories: Internet Posted By: jonn
Last Edit: 27 Mar 2008 @ 08 47 AM

E-mailPermalink
\/ More Options ...
Change Theme...
  • Users » 1
  • Posts/Pages » 582
  • Comments » 429
Change Theme...
  • VoidVoid
  • LifeLife
  • EarthEarth
  • WindWind
  • WaterWater « Default
  • FireFire
  • LiteLight